Butternut Squash Mac and Cheese

Image

 

Oh gosh. I could have eaten this forever. I would have made it more than twice, but butternut squashes are SO hard to cut that I think I ruined one of my knives.

This dish is sweet and creamy and crispy; it’s so warm and comforting on a cold day.

A happy memory is associated with one time I made this, since my bestie Ben had come to visit. I’m sure it was the highlight of his trip to the States. :)

 I used this recipe, but with 2% milk instead of skim.

Standard

What do you think?

