Cheesy Quinoa Bake

Image

 

I’ve made this recipe several times because it’s so tasty! At the beach this summer, I made it for my extended family and they all loved it. Cooking for a crew is overwhelming, though; I filled 3 casserole dishes, and my brother was eating leftovers cold for breakfast the next day.

 
This is a great recipe because you can use spinach in place of broccoli, or add chicken to fill it out, and it would probably be good with sliced cherry tomatoes, too. I always double the cheese in this recipe to make it more of a macaroni and cheese consistency. It’s delicious topped with sour cream and Sriracha. 
Standard

What do you think?

