Easy Autumn Breakfast Ideas

Fall has always been my favorite season. I love the change in the weather that allows me to keep my windows open at night, to wear sweaters and thick socks, and to overeat warm, filling meals. Since today is October 1st (where did September go??), and it definitely feels like a new season, I think it’s an appropriate time to bring out the pumpkin flavors! When shopping at Trader Joe’s the other day, I resisted the siren song of their pumpkin bread mix (the best), but left the store with a jar of their pumpkin butter and pumpkin spice coffee.

Every morning needs a hot cup or two of fresh coffee. I often find flavored coffees to be overwhelming, so I like to mix the flavored grounds with my basic Folger’s in a 50-50 ratio.

Image

Into my Greek yogurt I mixed a generous spoonful of pumpkin butter and topped it off with my homemade nut granola. It was nice and tangy with a spicy flavor. The pumpkin butter ingredient list is surprisingly short, so I’d like to try making my own some time without the added sugar.

Image

I stirred a small spoonful of pumpkin butter into my oatmeal, made with coconut oil and chia seeds, and topped it off with cinnamon. It was very sweet, so you shouldn’t need any additional sweetener.

Image

There you go! Just a few simple ideas to help you embrace Autumn! I wouldn’t recommend eating all three at the same meal, however. Too much of a good thing, and all that.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Easy Autumn Breakfast Ideas

  1. YUM! Easy and delicious. I’ve never heard of pumpkin butter before, but all of a sudden I need it in my life! 😀

    thanks for these simple recipes! going to try the oatmeal one this week!

    also… i like your blog! where is the location of the banner photo? it’s beautiful!

    • Thanks for the kind words! Pumpkin butter is great on just about anything this time of year.
      I took the cover photo in Cinque Terre, Italy. I think it’s Corniglia that’s pictured. It’s an amazing place to visit, if you get the chance!

What do you think?